Home Sports-Free Airline, Parkway bowlers named MVPs on All-District teams

Airline, Parkway bowlers named MVPs on All-District teams

Russell Hedges

Airline’s Sarah McComic and Parkway’s Darius Moye were named the MVPs on the All-District 5A girls and boysbowling teams.
Moye helped Parkway win the boys district championship. He averaged 192 in 30 games with a high game of 239 and and high three-game series of 653.
The Panthers finished    11-1 overall and 8-1 in district play.
McComic led Airline to the girls’ district title. She averaged 176 in 36 games with a high game of 225 and a high series of 607.
The Lady Vikings finished 12-0 overall and 6-0 in district.
Airline’s Tyler Harvill and Chandler Carr, and Parkway’s Matthew Flynn also made the boys first team.
Haughton’s Victoria Kent and Ashley Brych, Airline’s Nicole Taylor and Parkway’s Rebecca Hutton were girls first-team selections.
Taylor was the only parish bowler to make the girls state singles finals.
Benton placed three bowlers each on the boys’ and girls All-District 4A and below first teams — Jacob Gates, Tristan Tate, Austin Sepeda, Jordan Lawrence, Brittany Robinson and Christon Guillory.
Tate was the only parish bowler to qualify for the boys state singles finals, but he was unable to compete because of an injury.
Bossier’s April Sainz also made the girls first team.
Making the 5A boys second team were Parkway’s Alexander Davis and Ladarius Williamson, and Airline’s Joshua Gaude.
Making the 5A girls second team were Airline’s Jami Rivers, Haughton’s Amber Molinari, Parkway’s Rachel Landry and Airline’s Tiara Hopkins.
Boys honorable mention selections were Haughton’s Hunter Thomas, Ryan Reggio, Jeremy Vaughn and Zach Colvin, and Parkway’s Aaron Cummings.
Airline’s Stephanie Loyed and Tiffany Smith, and Haughton’s Amber Simmons and Savannah Feedback made honorable mention on the girls team.
Benton’s Zach Fussell and Bryan Ulmer, and Bossier’s Richard Cunningham  made the 4A and below boys second team.
Bossier’s Katelyn Harrison and Tizzie Raggs, and Benton’s Brittany Ulmer made the girls second team.
Making boys honorable mention were Benton’s Tommy Doyal and Michael Phelps, and Bossier’s Chris Huckaby and Dennis Williams.
Making girls honorable mention were Bossier’s Iris Delrosario, LaDonna Huckaby and  Jazmine Payne.

Previous articleOutdoors: Brown, Echols win Landers/B.O.S.S. tournament
Next articleBaseball: Haughton, Airline, Benton post district victories