Home Sports-Free All-District 1-4A softball team

All-District 1-4A softball team

NOTE: The All-District 1-4A team was selected by the district’s coaches.


Pitcher — Lexi Hutchins, Jr., North DeSoto
Pitcher — Shelby Blaine, Sr., North DeSoto
Catcher — Olivia Oliphint, So., Benton
Catcher/Infield — Taylor Christian, Jr., North DeSoto
Infield — Layla Watson, freshman, Huntington
Infield — Anna Armstrong, Jr., Northwood
Infield — Kensey Brown, Jr., Northwood
Infield — Ashley Schiller, Sr., Northwood
Infield — Britlyn Garrett, Jr., North DeSoto
Infield — Amber Giddens, Jr., North DeSoto
Infield — Sha Whiting, Sr., Minden
Outfield — Hallie Bloxom, Sr., Northwood
Outfield — Lexi Harrison, Sr., Northwood
Outfield — Haily Ebey, Sr., North DeSoto
Outfield — Sydney Webster, Sr., North DeSoto
Utility — Taylor Jones, Sr., Benton
DP — Ashley Hunter, Sr., Benton
Flex — Madison McMellon, Sr., North DeSoto

MVP — Bailey McMillian, Jr., North Desoto
COACH OF THE YEAR — Lori McFerren, North DeSoto


Woodlawn — Semeria Watson, So.; Mary Allen, Jr.; Kennidee William, Jr. Minden — Shania Freelon. Jr. Huntington — Kaniya Moore, 8th; Adienne Harris, So.; Aerial Rogers, Jr.; Britany Maiden, So. North DeSoto — Sheridin Loe, Jr.; Laken Martin, Jr. Northwood — Addi Parker, So.; Camryn Cook, Jr.; Heather Elliott, Fr. Benton — Madi Simms, So.; Anna Claire Kratzer, So.; Emily Angelo, Fr.; Kayla Vo, So.; Rylie Roberson, Jr.; Marissa Martin, So.; JoJo Fletcher, So.; Madison Wells, So.


Woodlawn — Grehavian Johnson, So. Caddo Magnet — Kaitlyn Morris, Sr.; Courtney Young, Sr. Minden — Zamiya Manning, Jr.; Reagan Lee, So.

Previous articleCollege football: Walk-On’s Independence Bowl set for Dec. 27
Next articleGallery: Bossier Parish Schools i3 Art Expo Special Publication/Event Guide (Published by BPT)