Home Sports-Free All-District 1-5A softball team

All-District 1-5A softball team

NOTE: The All-District team was selected by the district’s coaches.


Pitcher — Ellie DuBois, sophomore, Evangel Christian
Pitcher — Amberlyn Walsworth, junior, Southwood
Catcher — Riley Duke, senior, Southwood
Catcher — Maecy Ingram, junior, Parkway
Infield — McKayla Burkart, sophomore, Haughton
Infield — Leanna Cooper, senior, Evangel Christian
Infield — Taylor Mayo, junior, Evangel Christian
Infield — Maddie Ennis, junior, Airline
Infield — Makenzie Chaffin, junior, Airline
Infield — Caroline Easom, sophomore, Airline
Outfield — Lauren Edwards, senior, Haughton
Outfield — Jessica Baffuto, junior, Airline
Outfield — Brooklyn Brandon, junior, Airline
Outfield — Katerin Alfaro, senior, Southwood
Utility — Abbie Norcross, senior, Parkway
Utility — Shelby Hensley, junior, Haughton
DP — Jordan Brothers, junior, Haughton

MVP — Raelin Chafflin, pitcher, freshman, Airline
OUTSTANDING PLAYER — Tally Turnbow, senior, Evangel
COACH OF THE YEAR — Regina Digilormo, Airline


Pitcher — Allie Hunt, senior, Parkway
Pitcher — Leah Hopson, senior, Haughton
Catcher — Bayley Mayo, junior, Evangel Christian
Catcher — Abby Touchet, sophomore, Byrd
Catcher — Lexi Gray, sophomore, Airline
Infield — Faith Ingles, junior, Parkway
Infield — Alexa Vorachek, freshman, Evangel Christian
Infield — McKenzie Wilson, sophomore, Southwood
Infield — Emmy Pratt, sophomore, Byrd
Infield — Kourtnee White, junior, Airline
Infield — Savannah Salley, senior, Haughton
Infield — Madison Trujillo, freshman, Haughton
Outfield — Makayla Strother, senior, Parkway
Outfield — Jessica Grubbs, sophomore, Airline
Outfield — Molly Dickens, senior, Airline
Outfield — Anna Daniel, junior, Byrd
Utility — Brittani Mobley, senior, Byrd
Utility — Jessica Perkins, junior, Southwood
Utility — Reagan Jorstad, freshman, Haughton

Previous articleMPC to hold public hearing about zoning regulations
Next articleBenton library branch prepares for busy summer