Home Sports-Free All-District 1, Division 1 girls soccer team

All-District 1, Division 1 girls soccer team

Note: The All-District, Division I girls soccer team was selected by the district’s coaches.


Goalkeeper — Maddy Talbot, Byrd, So.; Madelyn Elliott, Parkway, So. Forward — Mackenzie Kleinpeter, Parkway, So.; Hope Miletello, Byrd, Jr. Midfielder — Taylor Arnold, Byrd, So.; Allie Cannon, Byrd, Fr.; Monica Stults, Caddo Magnet, Sr.; Liz Knight, Parkway, Sr.. Defender — Rebecca Shumate, Airline, Sr.; Miranda Scotten, Parkway, Jr.; Katherine Russo, Caddo Magnet, Sr.; Margaret Montgomery, Byrd, Jr.

OVERALL MVP — Kyra Montes, Byrd, Jr. (33 goals, 13 assists)
OFFENSIVE MVP — Sara Funderburk, Parkway, Jr. (24 goals, six assists)
DEFENSIVE MVP — Erin Arcement, Byrd, Sr.
COACH OF THE YEAR — Lisa Leverman, Byrd


Goalkeeper — Maggie Boston, Caddo Magnet, So. Forward — Savannah Howell, Airline, Sr.; Lilly Kamberov, Caddo Magnet, Fr. Midfielder — Sarah Tamplin, Byrd, So.; Emilee Byrd, Caddo Magnet, Jr.; Madi Walter, Airline, Sr.; Mary Helen Vanhoy, Captain Shreve, Fr.; Ciara White, Haughton, So. Defender — Taylor Breed, Haughton, Sr.; Hailey Thompson, Captain Shreve, Jr.; Ashley Hein, Airline, Sr.; Emily Hanish, Caddo Magnet, So.; Maggie Weldon, Byrd, Fr.


Goalkeeper — Mary Catherine Wright, Airline; Regan Dixon, Southwood. Forward — Delayni Chiles, Southwood; Morgan Bubols, Captain Shreve; Kimberly Davidson, Captain Shreve; Mandy Sparkman, Airline; Peyton McKinney, Caddo Magnet; Catherine Humphrey, Byrd. Midfielder — Ashton Hardin, Southwood; Robinson Humphrey, Byrd; Lauren Giddens, Byrd; Jaden Lee, Caddo Magnet; Morgan Ersoff, Parkway; Samantha Maiette, Airline; Rebecca Shumate, Airline; Haylie Travis, Airline; Alexza Guerrero, Captain Shreve,; Charley Upchurch, Captain Shreve; Genet Leist, Haughton. Defender — Taj Brunson, Southwood; Sydney Post, Haughton; Ashley Hein, Airline; Presley Nelson, Airline; Mallory Hoglind, Airline; Rachel Shumate, Airline; Alex Mitchell, Parkway; Taylor Gilbreath, Parkway; Mackenzie Savoie, Caddo Magnet; McKenna Opbroek, Caddo Magnet; Eva Paul, Byrd.

Previous articleCrime Stoppers pay$ off
Next articleMargaritaville to host job fair March 18