Home Sports-Free Updated: Bossier Little League wins sixth District IV title

Updated: Bossier Little League wins sixth District IV title


The Bossier Nationals won the 13-14 District IV baseball title Thursday night in Shreveport with a 14-3 victory over Blanchard. The win gave the Bossier Little League its sixth district title.
Nick Elliott pitched a five-inning no-hitter for Bossier and also had two hits.
Also Thursday, the Bossier Nationals 9-10 baseball team defeated Blanchard 11-8 to force a second game for the title. Blanchard came out on top 8-2.
Tuesday, The Bossier All-Stars won the 11-12 Majors title with an 11-1, four-inning victory over Southeast Shreveport at Clifford Almond Park. Bossier advances to the state tournament, where it is the defending champ.
Bossier also won the 7-8 Machine Pitch Softball title with a victory over Blanchard.
The Bossier Little League has also won District IV titles in 11-12 softball (Bossier Americans), 7-8 Machine Pitch Baseball (Bossier National “Howard”) and 10-11 Minor baseball.
The Bossier Americans 11-12 softball team, which also won district and championships last year, went undefeated in the tournament and defeated Blanchard 19-0 in the championship game.
The Americans roster includes Brooklyn Brandon (Cope), Makenzie Chaffin (Benton Middle), Caroline Easom (Greenacres), Madison Ennis (Greenacres), Kourtnee White (Greenacres), Lexi Gray (Benton Middle), Raelin Chaffin (Benton Middle), Reagan Jorstad (Cope), Jessie Baffuto (Greenacres), Regan Thompson (Evangel), Em Murray (Southfield) and Hannah Borah (Haughton).
The manager is Jason Ennis. The coaches are John Easom and Todd Chaffin.
Jake Maranto slammed a home run for the Bossier All-Stars in the victory over Southeast Shreveport. Other Bossier team members are Clint Lasiter, Peyton Lewis, Bryson Connell, Will Tynes, Garbriel Larry, Cole Broadway, Riley Beck, Parker Hearne, Tanner Timms, Chris Lutterman and Brayden Thompson.
Members of the district champion Bossier All-Stars 10-11 team include Joey Hayes, Garvin Elliott, Grayson Gates, Ashur Hall, Dax Davis, Hunter Sawyer, Presley Mann, Thomas Wilkin, Michael Johnson, Walker Wise, Dawson Adams and Braeden Talamantez.
Members of the district champion Bossier Nationals 13-14 team include Elliott, Cameron Scripture, Zachary Roppolo, Jarrod Williamson, Drew MacPherson, Noah White, Jayson Nitz, Brandon Jamison, George Booras, Chandler King and Cole Melvin.
Bossier teams finished as runners-up in the9-10 baseball, 13-14 softball and 9-10 softball.

NOTE: Coaches of district championship and runner-up teams are asked to send rosters and team photos with IDs to Russell Hedges at rhedges@bossierpress.com. Game information and some rosters listed in this story were compiled from the teams’ GameChanger website pages.

— Russell Hedges, rhedges@bossierpress.com

Previous articleObituary: Alice Gill Pittman
Next articleBossier All-Stars 7-8 Machine Pitch Softball district champions photo gallery