Home News-Free ECCC Students Inducted Into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

ECCC Students Inducted Into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society


East Central Community College students were inducted into Theta Xi chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society during ceremonies on campus February 22.

PTK is the international honor society of two-year colleges. To qualify for membership in the prestigious honor society, students must have completed at least 12 hours of coursework that may be applied to an associate degree and must have a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher.

ECCC alumnus John Mark Vincent of Decatur, middle school pastor at Clarke-Venable Baptist Church, was the guest speaker at the induction ceremony.

Students who were eligible for induction by hometown included:

ACKERMAN: Alexis Sanders.

BRANDON: Lorelai Hayden.

BROOKHAVEN: Caleb Ritchie.

CARTHAGE: Diego Arvizu, Emily Boyd, Madeline Boyd, Emmi Harkins, Te’Anisey Jones, Mallory Long, Randy Ortiz, Lucrecia Rodriguez, Emily Trippe, and Kalie Waggoner.

CLINTON: Bethany Young.

COLLINSVILLE: Gracie Townsend.

CONEHATTA: Bobbie Posey.

COURTLAND: Addison Hardy.

DECATUR: Nahriah Brown, Karley Hamrick, Morgan Massey, and Ashlyn Mathis.

FOREST: Margarita Castillo, Arely Gonzalez, Astrid Lopez Matias, Glenise Patrice Magculang, Casey Pastor Aguilar, Nataiya Patrick, Madison Tanner, and Ethan Warren.

HEIDELBERG: Aliyah Gertrude Stevens.

HICKORY: Reagan Tolbird, Vallie Weems, and Hayze West.

LAUREL: Morgan Pruitt.

LENA: Charity Rhinewalt.

LITTLE ROCK: Carolyn Crosby, Jaxon Edwards, and Caden Elliott.

LOUISVILLE: Hunter Ming, Ramsey Roberts, and Zane Sanders.

LUCEDALE: Lexi Green and Kara Wager.

MADDEN: Noah Guy.

MORTON: Arian Anderson, Zully Reyes Garcia, and Jennifer Torres.

NESHOBA: Reagan Miles and Lauren Pope.

NEWTON: Hannah Clark and Taylor Garvin.

PASS CHRISTIAN: Trustin Northington.

PERKINSTON: Orren Ladner.

PHILADELPHIA: Airelle Cherry, Caroline Jackson, Keaston Pearson, Alex Sharp, and Celena Wyatt.

RALEIGH: Avery Ramage.


UNION: Dylan Harrison, Annsley McMahan, Jayden Thompson, Jordan Turner, and Gracie Wilson.

VICKSBURG: Jaylin Thompson.

WALNUT GROVE: Ashley McClendon.

WAYNESBORO: Taylor Pittman.

YAZOO CITY: Bailey Porter.

BOSSIER CITY, LA.: Gabriel Larry.

DALLAS, GA.: Meadow Villar.


Previous articleRecent Statewide Burn Ban Rescinded
Next articleUPDATE – RAMP/LANE CLOSURES: I-20 / I-220 Interchange