Home Sports-Free Five parish players make LSWA Class 5A softball and baseball first teams

Five parish players make LSWA Class 5A softball and baseball first teams

Five players from Bossier Parish schools have been named to the Louisiana Sports Writers Association Class 5A All-State baseball and softball first teams.

Three players were named to the softball team — Airline pitcher Raelin Chaffin, Airline catcher Paris Endris and Haughton infielder Brooklynn Bockhaus.

Chaffin was a senior last season. Endris and Bockhaus were both juniors.

Haughton infielder Peyton Stovall and Benton infielder Clint Lasiter made the baseball first team. Both were seniors last season.

Chaffin, an LSU signee, led Airline to the Class 5A title game. She was 17-1 with a 1.054 ERA. She had 206 strikeouts in 99 2/3 innings. Chaffin also hit six home runs and had 19 RBI.

Endris batted .517 with 11 home runs and 44 RBI.

Bockhaus shattered school single-season records with 19 home runs and 61 RBI. She also batted .538 and had 17 stolen bases.

Stovall batted .505 for the full season with 14 home runs, seven doubles, one triple and 43 RBI. He also stole 23 bases and drew 42 walks. Stovall’s on-base percentage was .664 and slugging percentage 1.031.

Stovall is an Arkansas signee. He also could be a first-round pick in the MLB Draft in July.

Lasiter, a Louisiana-Lafayette signee, led District 1-5A champion Benton with a .470 batting average. He had 18 doubles, four triples, five home runs and 34 RBI.

Nine parish players made honorable mention on the softball team — Airline catcher Elena Heng, outfielder Allison Watson and infielder Jina Baffuto; Benton pitcher Ava Defee, infielder Sophia Livers and catcher Marissa Schoth; Parkway utility Chloe Larry and infielder Mikaylah Williams; and Haughton infielder Madison Trujillo.

Three Haughton players were honorable mention on the baseball team — pitchers Jacob Hernandez and Austin Anderson and infielder Colin Rains.

Benton pitcher Grayson Gates and outfielder Dane Stearns were also honorable mention.



Pos Player Cl stats

P Maddie Nichols West Monroe Jr. 27-3

P Raelin Chaffin Airline Sr. 17-1

P Halie Pappion Barbe Jr. 23-2

P Lainee Bailey Walker Jr. 21-2

C Paris Endris Airline Jr. .517

IF Maddie Hayden West Monroe Sr. .519

IF Brooklynn Brockhaus Haughton .538

IF Kathryn Smith Hahnville Sr. .488

IF Brylie Fontenot Sam Houston So. .456

OF Nyjah Fontenot Barbe Jr. .535

OF Sierra Sacco John Curtis Sr. .589

OF Madelyn Giglio Mt. Carmel Sr. .618

UT Mady Manning West Monroe So. .539

UT Bailey Henderson Pineville So. .552

UT Tyler Oubre Destrehan Sr. 18-4

UT Addison Jackson St. Amant So. .476

UT Lexi Dibbley Sam Houston So. 20-5



Honorable mention: Elena Heng, Airline; Ava DeFee, Benton; Emily Watts, Captain Shreve; Allison Watson, Airline; Marissa Schoth, Benton; Alana Mark, Barbe; Bailey Chaisson, Sulphur; Avery Freer, West Ouachita; Abbi Wallace, West Ouachita; Addi Eckert, West Ouachita; Landrie Crockett, West Ouachita; Linsey Hargis, Natchitoches Central; Lauren Cooper, Pineville; Bevan Hartnett, Pineville; Marley Carruth, Alexandria; Erin Stallings, Alexandria; Janci Aube, Acadiana; Cailyn Heyl, Central; Alix Franklin, St. Amant; Haleigh Pourciau, Walker; Keira Evans, H.L. Bourgeois; Kyla Porche, Thibodaux; Erin DeGruise, Central Lafourche; Magen Caro, Central Lafourche; Heather Triche, H.L. Bourgeois; Laila Anderson, Terrebonne; Kelly Authement, H.L. Bourgeois; Ciera Arceneaux, Terrebonne; Sadie Wells, Ponchatoula; Kate Bruce, Hahnville; Emily Collins, Pineville; Maddie Robinson, Natchitoches Central; Riley Myers, Southwood; Elise Simon, Domincan; Kai Goodman, John Curtis; Kamryn Eaton, West Monroe; Gracee Reeves, Dominican; Jacke Melancon, John Curtis; Madison Trujillo, Haughton; Jina Baffuto, Airline; Sophie Livers, Benton; Mykail Lusco, Domincan; Kate Kempton, John Curtis; Kylie Burks, Ponchatoula; Makenna Cortez, Hahnville; Rikki Adams, Chalmette; Megan Faustermann, Mt. Carmel; Julia Kramer, St. Amant; Paris Johnson, Alexandria; Dayzja Williams, Alexandria; Addison Martin, Captain Shreve; Chloe Larry, Parkway; Kiley Dehart, Barbe; Erin Ardoin, Sam Houston; Kyla Porche, Thibodaux; Kiera Evans, H.L. Bourgeois; Bailey Neathery, West Ouachita; Mikaylah Williams, Parkway.


Pos Player Cl stats

P Lane Little West Monroe Sr. 10-4

P Jack Walker Barbe Sr. 13-0

P Alex Norris Sam Houston 10-3

P Holden Hess Jesuit Jr. 6-1

C Zack Casebonne Jesuit Sr. 391

IF Clint Lasiter Benton Sr. .470

IF JC Vanek Barbe So. .394

IF Matt Russo St. Paul’s Sr. .350

IF Peyton Stovall Haughton Sr. .505

OF Josh Pearson West Monroe Sr. .418

OF Tripp Haddad Jesuit Sr. .431

OF Jack Walker Byrd Sr. .415

UT JR Tollett Ruston Sr. 9-2

UT Gavin Guidry Barbe Jr. 6-0

UT Davis Stephens Holy Cross Sr. .414

UT Caleb Webb Walker Jr. 8-2

UT Blaise Priester Live Oak Sr. .426



Honorable mention: Donovan Lasalle, Barbe; Crawford Courville, Barbe; Grant Comeaux, Barbe; Alex Laiche, Brother Martin; Cameron Senior, Brother Martin; Nyan Hayes, John Curtis; Giovanni Liccardi, Jesuit; Tyler Carreras, Chalmette; Cardell Thibodeaux, Acadiana; Dallas Rhodes, Sam Houston; Kade McBride, Sulphur; Ean Rodrigue, Thibodaux; Spencer Boudreaux, Thibodaux; Chanler Guidry, Terrebonne; Gavin Vordick, H.L. Bourgeois; Collin Husser, Ponchatoula; Collin Zeringue, Hahnville; Zach Shaw, Ouachita; Isaac White, Ruston; Brady Weatherford, Pineville; Kade Anderson, St. Paul’s; Nathan Monceaux, Dutchtown; Grayson Gates, Benton; Mason Langdon, Byrd; Sawyer LaCoste, Byrd; Kirk Martinson, Byrd; Jacob Hernandez, Haughton; Austin Anderson, Haughton; AusJosh Miller, Ruston; Kyle DeBarge, Barbe; Cole Joyner, Byrd; Collin Loupe, Jesuit; Nyan Hayes, John Curtis; Kade Dupont, Live Oak; Slade Netterville, Byrd; Ean Rodrigue, Thibodaux; Dane Stearns, Benton; Jack Whitaker, Ruston; Cameron Senior, Brother Martin; Dylan Biddick, Lafayette; Addison Ainsworth, Catholic; Darnell Bayonne, Pineville; Alex Walsh, Alexandria; Trent Gonzales, Chalmette; Colin Rains, Haughton; Kenya Huggins, St. Augustine.

Previous articleGolf: Benton’s McWilliams qualifies for Boys Junior PGA Championship