Home Sports-Free Haughton High adds three to Football Hall of Fame

Haughton High adds three to Football Hall of Fame


Haughton High School has added three members to its Football Hall of Fame.

They are former head coach Rodney Guin, running back/linebacker Alja Delaney and running back/linebacker Marlon Seets.

Guin led the Buccaneer from 2000-2015. In his 16 seasons he compiled a 126-57 record. The 126 wins are the most in Haughton history by a head coach.

Guin’s teams reached the state playoffs all 16 seasons he was at the helm. The Bucs were district champions five times during Guin’s tenure, the most of any head coach.

Guin now serves as head coach at Calvary Baptist in Shreveport where he led the Cavaliers to the 2020 Division IV state championship..

Delaney played from 1990-1993. He was All-District in 1992 and 1993. Delaney was named district and All-City MVP in 1993. He was also named to the LSWA Class 4A All-State team that season as a running back.

His 1,593 rushing yards in 1993 are the most in a single season in school history. His 24 rushing touchdowns that season are also the most in a single season in school history. Delaney played collegiately at Northwestern State from 1994-1999. He is currently an electrical technician at Fibrebond in Minden.

Seets played from 2007-2010. He was named All-District in 2009 and 2010. He was also named All-City in 2010 and was the District 1-4A Defensive MVP that season.

Seets recorded two of the top seven rushing yardage seasons in the history of Haughton football in 2009 and 2010. His 18 rushing touchdowns in 2010 are tied for the second most in a single season in school history.

Seets rushed for 2,934 yards in his career, the most in school history, and scored 39 career touchdowns, also a school record.

Seets played collegiately at Louisiana Tech.

Previous articleOutdoors: Bossier City’s LeBrun wins Bassmaster Central Open finale on Grand Lake
Next article2021 State Fair of Louisiana Event Highlights for Week #1