Home Sports-Free High school football: Six parish players make honorable mention 5A All-State

High school football: Six parish players make honorable mention 5A All-State


Six players from Bossier Parish schools were named honorable mention on the Louisiana Sports Writers Association Class 5A All-State football team.

Three Haughton players were selected — junior wide receiver/quarterback/return specialist CJ McWilliams. junior wide receiver Tristan Sweeney and sophomore quarterback Peyton Stovall.

Airline junior twin defensive backs Brian Marshall and Brandon Marshall were also selected along with Parkway linebacker Kentravious Morris.

McWilliams accounted for 1,267 yards rushing, passing and receiving during the regular season. He was the Offensive MVP on the All-Parish team.

Stovall completed 85 or 124 passes for 1,300 yards and 16 touchdowns. He suffered a shoulder injury late in a Week 7 game against Byrd and played only one series the rest of the season.

Sweeney was Bossier Parish’s leading receiver in the regular season with 47 catches for 746 yards and five touchdowns.

Brandon Marshall had 76 tackles, including six for loss, six pass breakups and one forced fumble. Brian Marshall had 59 tackles, including seven for loss, seven pass breakups and one forced fumble.

Morris was in on 88 tackles. He also had two interceptions and two forced fumbles.



Pos Player School  Ht  Wt  Cl  Stats

WR  Chandler Whitfield  Zachary  5-9  160  Sr.

WR  Tyjae Spears  Ponchatoula  5-11  185  Sr.

TE    Ray Parker   Ruston  6-5  285  Sr.

OL   Ahmad Bradley  Ehret  6-1  280 Sr.

OL   Preston Guedry  John Curtis  5-11 260 Sr. 

OL   Victor Cutler  West Monroe  6-3 290 Sr.

OL   Kolby Matthews  Zachary 6-0 310 Sr.

OL   Cameron Davis  Captain Shreve  6-2 285 Sr.

QB   Keilon Brown  Zachary  6-0 180 Jr.

RB   John Emery Destrehan  5-11 202 Sr.

RB   Harlan Dixon Slidell 6-0 175 Jr.

RB   Cam Wright  West Monroe  5-9 185 Sr.

ATH  Travis Mumphry  Ehret  6-1 190 Sr.

PK    Scotty Roblow  Byrd  6-4 156 Sr.


Pos Player School  Ht  Wt  Cl  Stats

DL   Dalvin Hutchinson  West Monroe  6-1 312 Sr.

DL   Andrew Gleason  West Monroe  6-2 240 Sr.

DL   Perry Ganci  Jesuit  6-2 248  Sr.

DL   Elijah Chatman  Evangel  6-3  250 Sr.

LB   Donte Starks  Ehret  6-1  215  Sr.

LB   Wes Brady  Zachary  5-11 225  Sr.

LB   Carl Glass Ouachita 5-10 185 Jr.

LB   Na’Drian Dizadare  Evangel 6-2 200 Sr.

DB   Latrell Charles  Acadiana  5-11 175 Sr.

DB   Jadarius Clark Alexandria  6-2 180 Jr.

DB   Tyler Judson  Zachary  6-0 185 Sr.

DB   Donald Clay  John Curtis 5-11  175 Sr.

KR   Michael Hamburg  West Monroe  5-10  148 Sr.

P      Cole Cazenave  Catholic-BR 6-0 185 Sr.




Honorable mention

Anthony Ruffin Jr., Terrebonne; Johnny Carter III, Terrebonne; Thor Boudreaux, New Iberia; William Black, New Iberia; Tay Cole, Ponchatoula; Jaquez Jackson, Ouachita; Jonathan Williams, Ouachita; Ethan Swanner, West Monroe; Chandler Moncrief, West Monroe; Brooks Miller, West Monroe; Dylan Skinner, Ruston; Camdyn Crowe, Ruston; Tyrik Mitchell, Hammond; CJ McWilliams, Haughton; Horatio Ruffins, Evangel; Blake Shapen, Evangel; DJ Fleming, Captain Shreve; Tristan Sweeney, Haughton; Nick Erwin, Byrd; Kentravious Morris, Parkway; Brandon Marshall, Airline; Brian Marshall, Airline; Brian Thomas Walker; Jalen Cook, Walker; Byron Lockhart, Walker; Deron Coleman, Ehret; Hunter Brown, Barbe; Jerren Gilbert, Sam Houston; Jacob Kieff, Jesuit; A.J. Gillie, Natchitoches Central; Devin Doucet, Acadiana; Falepuke Alo, East Ascension; Gerron Duhon, Sam Houston; Zene Chretien, Barbe; Chaz Ward, Terrebonne; Deon Jenkins, Central Lafourche; Hahsan Jackson, Ruston; Chaunzavia Lewis, Ouachita; Richard Chark, Alexandria; Larryll Greene, Acadiana; Tamauge Sloan, Evangel Christian; Eric Outley, Ruston; Jacob Guidry, Slidell; Peyton Stovall, Haughton; Morgan Clark, Sulphur; Alberto Ontiveros, East Ascension; Max Scheurich, Jesuit; Cayden Reynolds, Alexandria; Ja’Khi Douglas, Terrebonne; Jacob Humphrey, Sam Houston; Caleb Jackson, Zachary; Jacobian Guillory, Alexandria; Angelo Anderson, John Curtis; Kershawn Fisher, Northshore; Braden Carrier, Acadiana; Deshon Hall, East Ascension; Elijah Reames, Catholic-BR; Cullen Butler, Terrebonne; Edgerrin Cooper, Covington; Jake LeFleur, Sulphur; Michael Harlow, Sam Houston; Mikinzi Nash, Pineville; Jonathan Mestayer, Catholic-BR; Dequann Mitchell, East Ascension; Tyrone Lewis, Hammond; Bruce LaRocca, Barbe; Austin Dunlap, Northshore; Chandler Washington, Covington; Branden Walker, Sulphur; Adonis Friloux, Hahnville; Tyler Grubbs, Holy Cross; Ahmad Harris, East Jefferson; Greg Brooks, West Jefferson; Ishmael Burdine, Slidell; Donovan Kaufman, Rummel; Jarius Monroe, East St. John; Dontrell Smith, Destrehan; Chaz Burchfield, Slidell; Chase Cooke, Destrehan; Deron Coleman, Ehret; Brady Faust, Brother Martin; Dywan Griffin, Landry-Walker; Tyler Kirkwood, Holy Cross; Broderick Martin, St. Augustine; Koy Moore, Rummel; Jordan Pickney, Ehret; Noah Varnado, Jesuit; Chad Alexander, Landry-Walker; Iverson Celestine, Fontainebleau; Collin Guggenheim, John Curtis; Jack Mashburn, St. Paul’s.

Previous articleHigh school boys basketball: Bossier, Red River to face off Saturday night for Bossier Invitational title
Next articleMen’s college basketball: Demons down McNeese in McConathy’s 600th game as NSU coach