High school soccer: Parkway’s Ersoff named to coaches’ Div. II All-State first team


Parkway senior Morgan Ersoff has been named to the Louisiana High School Soccer Coaches’ Association Division II Girls All-State first team.

Ersoff was a center midfielder on a team that reached the quarterfinals of the state playoffs. She was also a first-team All-Parish and All-District 1-II selection.

Parkway sophomore forward Aubrey Burkhardt and junior defender Ashlyn Hanna were named to the second team. Burkhardt and Hanna were both first-team All-Parish and All-District selections.

Benton sophomore forward Max Kenyan was named to the LHSSCA Division II Boys All-State second team. Kenyan was the Offensive MVP on the All-District 1-II team and a first-team All-Parish selection.

The teams were selected by a vote of LHSSCA members from coaches’ nominations.

Morgan Ersoff
Aubrey Burkhardt
Ashlyn Hanna
Max Kenyan

— Russell Hedges, rhedges@bossierpress.com