Home News-Free News from Bossier Schools (March 2, 2016)

News from Bossier Schools (March 2, 2016)

Courtesy Photo

EGMS team wins first at RARC competition

RARC Comp 2 MS 1st Place - Elm Grove Team 9Approximately 900 students converged on the Bossier Civic Center Feb. 20 to take explore the world of cyber and science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) at the 2015-2016 Regional Autonomous Robotics Circuit (RARC) Competition 2.
In the middle school division, Elm Grove Middle School Team 9 earned first place while Elm Grove Middle School Team 6 earned second place. Airline High School Team 1 placed third in the high school division.
Over 220 elementary, middle, and high school teams from Bossier; Caddo; Lincoln; Livingston; Natchitoches; Richland; Webster; and West Feliciana Parishes and Union County, Arkansas, registered for the second competition of the school year.
RARC is a series of three competitions for students in grades 3-12 that engages students in cyber and STEM learning experiences that also integrates the liberal arts through a theme. RARC is sponsored by the Cyber Innovation Center’s National Integrated Cyber Education Research Center (NICERC), the City of Bossier City, Sci-Port: Louisiana’s Science Center, Bossier Parish Schools, and Caddo Parish Schools.
To learn more about RARC, please visit http://nicerc.org/rarc/rarcla/.

Bellaire Elementary School

February Flight Leaders

Front row: Madelyn Clark, Evan Freeman, Madelyne Fain, James Lusson, Yuliana Herrera, John-Rhys Starks

Second row: Javian Ashton, Joshua Hay, Ainslee Cote, Steven Massey, Sadie Starks, Lillian King, Musiq Parker, Taylor Parker

Back row: Vicky Birtcher (Principal), Thomas Staton, Willie Maiden, Allye Clark, Austin McGee, Isabella Fry, Christian Calmese, Aly Webber

Not pictured: Aiden Driggers and Mackenzie Poole

Curtis Elementary March Students of the Month

Fourth Grade
Dyke—Hunter Craig
Ford—Logan Stump
Hassell—Alexis Schleban
Johnston—Samantha Bussanmas
Kemp—Cameron Orr
Makadia—Amber Griffith
Posey—Milana Harris
Stephenson—Jordan Bailey
Vailes—Rahiba Yousef
Young—Ethan Eaby

Fifth Grade
Alexander—Jacob Rampmaier
Ferlito—Aja Tellis
Glassy—Hailee Durham
Graves—Brandon Pollard
McKee—Kristin Gomez
Rinaudo—Connor Miller
Robin—Jack Vailes
Scott—Lily Pease
Wynn—Ashlynn Fiske


Previous articleParish players sweep individual honors on All-District 1, Division II soccer team
Next articleObituary – Patricia Eaton