Tuesday, July 23, 2024

All-District 1-5A boys basketball team

by Russell Hedges
0 comment

The All-District 1-5A team was selected by the district’s coaches.

COACH OF THE YEAR — Corey Deans, Captain Shreve 

MVP — Jeremiah Evans, Southwood, Sr.


Jeremiah Evans, Southwood, Sr.

Jyrin Sowell, Captain Shreve, Sr.

Kevin White Jr., Airline, So.

Ejoshua McDonald, Captain Shreve, Sr.

Logan Smith, Natchitoches Central, Sr.


Greg Manning, Benton, Sr.

Ja’Dell Demery, Natchitoches Central, So.

Tre’Von Jackson, Airline, Sr.

Kaleb Williams, Parkway, So.

Maurice Carson, Southwood, Sr.


Airline — Bryson Broom, Sr.; Eli Washington, Fr.; Aiden Thompson, Sr.; Connor McConathy, Sr.; Jaydan Gladney, Jr.

Benton — Marc Perry, Sr.; Trey Smith, Sr.

Byrd — Demontrae Stringer, Sr.;  Bubba Baber, Sr.; Azariae Barfield, Fr.; Quinton Hilliard, Jr.

Captain Shreve — Aidan Guinn, Sr.; Marcus Lofton, Jr.

Haughton — Bowman Lovell, Sr. 

Natchitoches Central — Jaden Braden, Jr. 

Parkway — Antonio Gladney, So.; Jacob Gaskins, Sr.; Brhaelyn Brown, Sr.; Caleb Evans, So.; Le’Brodrick Mayweather, Sr.

Southwood — Kaumari Fleming, Sr.;  Detraveon Lars, Sr.; Bryson Williams, Jr.

You may also like

About Us

Empowering Communities Through Truth and Insight: The Bossier Press-Tribune is dedicated to delivering timely, accurate, and relevant news to the residents of Bossier Parish and beyond. Guided by our motto, ‘Serving God and Our Community,’ we endeavor to be a trusted source of information and a beacon of light in the pursuit of truth and understanding.

@2022 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed byu00a0PenciDesign