Home Sports-Free All-District 1, Division I volleyball team

All-District 1, Division I volleyball team


NOTE: The All-District 1-I team was selected by the district’s coaches.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Lucie Hunt, Ruston

MVP and First Team: Gabby Patronis, Airline, Sr.

FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR and First Team: Bailey Newlee, Natchitoches Central.


Setter — Anna Richardson, Ruston, Sr.

Outside Hitter — Melanie Willis, Parkway, So.

Outside Hitter — Ellie Inman, Ruston, Jr.

Middle — Alandra LaCaze, West Monroe, Sr.

Middle — Anna Kate Arthur, Natchitoches Central, Jr.

RS — Grayson Hipp, Ruston, Sr.

Libero — Tori Ligman, Airline, Sr.

UT — Kaitlyn Jones, Byrd, Sr. (Outside Hitter)

UT — Carley Dark, Natchitoches Central, Sr. (Setter/RS)

UT — Rebecca Mall, Ruston, Sr. (Outside Hitter)


S — Caroline Seal, West Monroe, Jr.

OH — Alysaa Terry, Ruston, Jr.

OH — Jacquelyn Deville, Airline, So.

M — Anna Clair Mackey, Byrd, Jr.

M — Brooke Hampton, West Monroe, Sr.

RS — Lila Zachary, Natchitoches Central, Jr.

L — Alyssa Colvard, Parkway, Jr.

UT — Gracyn Badiali, Benton, Jr. (MH)

UT — Meryl Hargrave, West Monroe, Jr. (S/RS)

UT — Maddie Collins, Parkway, Sr. (S)


Airline — Karleisha Carr, Sr., RS; Jaci Ervin, Jr., M.

Alexandria Senior High — Macey Byrd, Jr., M; Georgia Manzer, Sr., RS.

Benton — Ashunti Gavin, Sr., Outside; Kaitlyn Masters, So., S.

Byrd — Emma Turner, Sr., S; Emma Camferdam, Sr., DS.

Captain Shreve — Tori Reich, Sr., M; Desiree Hudson, Sr., M.

Natchitoches Central — Izzy Morales, Jr., L; Maddie Robinson, Fr., DS.

Parkway — Morgan McCarty, Sr., M; Haley Hayden, Sr., M.

Ruston — Madison Soto, Sr., L/DS; Mariah Hintze, So., L/DS.

West Monroe — Zanayah Myers, Jr., O; Olivia Counts, Sr., O.

Previous articleHigh school soccer: Airline, Haughton tournaments start Thursday
Next articlePhoto gallery: LHSAA state cross country meet